Share page: 

Senate

The Senate is made up of a minimum of 32 senators. Two senators come from each of the colleges, and ten senators come from the University at large.  Then there are senators assigned proportionally to each college as determined by the fulltime enrollment and two graduate senators. We also have two senators who are members of the faculty nominated by the Faculty Senate.

To be eligible to be a member of the Senate, a member must have and maintain fulltime enrollment and have a 2.25 cumulative grade point average.

Senators are expected to attend all SGA meetings and serve as a member of committees under SGA, the Faculty Senate, PSU's Administration and/or a combination thereof.  They are also expected to serve a minimum of one office hour each week, and vote on all legislation.

The Senate as a whole is supposed to represent the views of the student body on University policies and procedures and make recommendations to the University President.

GET TO KNOW YOUR SENATE

COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES SENATORS

        

                  Lauren Abbott                                               Kenna Bideau                                           Brittan Brenner

      E-mail: labbott@gus.pittstate.edu               E-mail: kbideau@gus.pittstate.edu              E-mail: bbrenner@gus.pittstate.edu 

         

                     Marcus Clem                                                   Sydni Griffin                                            Brittany Harper

 E-mail: marcusclem@gus.pittstate.edu              E-mail: sgriffin@gus.pittstate.edu                  E-mail: bharper@gus.pittstate.edu 

        

               Jessica Hennessy                                                    Kevin Hicks                                                Brady Holthaus

   E-mail: jchennessy@gus.pittstate.edu          E-mail: kevin.hicks@gus.pittstate.edu            E-mail: holthausbm@hotmail.com 

        

                   Courtney Johnson                                     Tony Milano                                                    Cassandra Ngo

  E-mail: cmjohnsom@gus.pittstate.edu              E-mail: jmilano@gus.pittstate.edu                E-mail: cngo@gus.pittstate.edu 

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS SENATORS

        

                     Brooke Blaes                                                  Zac Green                                                  Ashton Halda

       E-mail: bblaes@gus.pittstate.edu                  E-mail: zgreen@gus.pittstate.edu              E-mail: ahalda@gus.pittstate.edu 

    

                    Shelby Helser                                                   Austin Parker

  E-mail: shelby.helser@gus.pittstate.edu           E-mail: aparker@gus.pittstate.edu 

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION SENATORS

        

                 Bridget Bergkamp                                      Jeanlouise Chrisman                                          Dakota Dudash

E-mail: bridget.bergkamp@gus.pittstate.edu    E-mail: jkchrisman@gus.pittstate.edu           E-mail: ddudash@gus.pittstate.edu 

        

                 Kennedy Dujakovich                                         Eric Boman                                         Nolan Higginbotham

  E-mail: kdujakovich@gus.pittstate.edu         E-mail: eric.boman@gus.pittstate.edu               E-mail: nolanhigg@outlook.com 

         

                      Dominic Lopez                                       Bayley Smith

     E-mail: dvlopez@gus.pittstate.edu             E-mail: 

COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY SENATORS

        

               Venkatesh Chikyal                                              Kline Collins                                            Brittney Feuerborn

     E-mail: vchikyal@gus.pittstate.edu                  E-mail: klinecollins@yahoo.com              E-mail: bfeuerborn@gus.pittstate.edu  

        

                Debanjana Ganguly                                          Phani Kollipara                                          Jerry Phommachack

   E-mail: dganguly@gus.pittstate.edu              E-mail: pkollipara@gus.pittstate.edu         E-mail: jerry_phommachack@yahoo.com 

                    Bannur Reddy

    E-mail: gbannur@gus.pittstate.edu 

AT-LARGE SENATORS

        

                   Austin Caskey                                                Taylor Cole                                                 Christian Dalton

 E-mail: austincaskey@gus.pittstate.edu             E-mail: taylorhcole@gmail.com                 E-mail: cmdalton@gus.pittstate.edu 

               

                      Janae Duling                                             Austin Dyche                                                 Dalton Foster

     E-mail: jdduling@gus.pittstate.edu              E-mail: atdyche@gus.pittstate.edu             E-mail: dalton.foster@gus.pittstate.edu  

        

                         Kyle Frank                                                 Bobby Gill                                               Morgan Kissane

           E-mail:                                                      E-mail: bgill@gus.pittstate.edu                E-mail: mkissane@gus.pittstate.edu  

        

                  Michael McFarland                                                 Tre Stewart                                                    Devan Thomas

        E-mail: michael8@hughes.net                       E-mail:                                                          E-mail: dthomas@gus.pittstate.edu 

        

                       Keese Uber                                                Trista Vogel                                              Morgan Weisinger

           E-mail:                                                 E-mail: tristavogel@gus.pittstate.edu          E-mail: mweisinger@gus.pittstate.edu 

        

             Mackenzie Williams                                          Logan Zavodny                                                     Zac Zelinski

    E-mail: mrwilliams@gus.pittstate.edu              E-mail: lzavodny@gus.pittstate.edu                E-mail: zzelinski@gus.pittstate.edu 

GRADUATE SENATORS

     

                Austin Bailey                                                        Chongmin Yuan

       E-mail: awbailey@gus.pittstate.edu                    E-mail: ycm6161@126.com