Share page: 

Senate

The Senate is made up of a minimum of 32 senators. Two senators come from each of the colleges, and ten senators come from the University at large.  Then there are senators assigned proportionally to each college as determined by the fulltime enrollment and two graduate senators. We also have two senators who are members of the faculty nominated by the Faculty Senate.

To be eligible to be a member of the Senate, a member must have and maintain fulltime enrollment and have a 2.25 cumulative grade point average.

Senators are expected to attend all SGA meetings and serve as a member of committees under SGA, the Faculty Senate, PSU's Administration and/or a combination thereof.  They are also expected to serve a minimum of one office hour each week, and vote on all legislation.

The Senate as a whole is supposed to represent the views of the student body on University policies and procedures and make recommendations to the University President.

GET TO KNOW YOUR SENATE

COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES SENATORS

        

                  Joel Britez                                                   Shelby Helser                                           Kylie Dominick 

      E-mail: jbritez@gus.pittstate.edu                 E-mail: shelby.helser@gus.pittstate.edu       E-mail:kdominick@gus.pittstate.edu 

         

                     Neawanna Pittman                                   Kaden Wimmer                                           Samantha Wright

 E-mail: neawanna.pittman@gus.pittstate.edu   E-mail: kwimmer78@gmail.com               E-mail: sswright@gus.pittstate.edu 

               Long Xiao                                                                                               

   E-mail: longxaio1997@gmail.com        

       

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS SENATORS

        

                     Blair Jorgensen(left)                               Zac Green                                                  Courtney Neff

       E-mail: bjorgensen@gus.pittstate.edu      E-mail: zgreen@gus.pittstate.edu              E-mail: cneff@gus.pittstate.edu 

    

                    Devan Thomas                                             

  E-mail: devanthomas@yahoo.com      

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION SENATORS

                 Langston Bush                                     Jasmine Crame                                      Jessica Lewis 

E-mail: jlbush@gus.pittstate.edu                 E-mail: jcrame@gus.pittstate.edu          E-mail: jessica.lewis@gus.pittstate.edu 

        

              Teale McKinzie                                                                          

  E-mail: tmckinzie@gus.pittstate.edu                     

         

COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY SENATORS

        

              Josh Bey-Peterson                                           Shelby Bicknell                                            

     E-mail: joshua.peterson@gus.pittstate.edu    shelby.bicknell@gus.pittstate.edu            

        

AT-LARGE SENATORS

        

                   Basel Alkassab                                          Hanna Hoffman                                           Ivan Delgado-Deluz

 E-mail: balkassab@gus.pittstate.edu             E-mail: hanna.hoffman@gmail.com        E-mail: ivan.delgaod-deluz@gus.pittstate.edu 

                                                                    

               

                     Kyle Frank .                                              Ulda Bangur                                                Hannah Joice

     E-mail:kfrank@gus.pittstate.edu              E-mail: ubangre@gus.pittstate.edu             E-mail: hannah.joice03@gmail.com  

        

                         Courtney Blankenship                                             Katy Pitts                                      Meilene Robinette

           E-mail:   courtney.blankenship@gus.pittstate.edu   E-mail: kapitts@gus.pittstate.edu    E-mail: mrobinette@gus.pittstate.edu  

                     Markus Yoakum                                            

        E-mail: myoakum@gus.pittstate.edu                                                                      

        

                      

    

GRADUATE SENATORS