## GRADUATE COUNCIL MINUTES July 2013 \*\*Meeting held via e-mail\*\*

Due to a lack of items on the agenda, this meeting was held via e-mail. A motion was made to approve the minutes from the June meeting, the Graduate Faculty/Service recommendations and Summer 2013 graduates. The agenda items were approved.

Voting: Mark Arbuckle, Donald Baack, Sandy Bauchmoyer, Jonathan Dresner, Ronny Galloway, Cheryl Giefer, David Hurley, Ananda Jayawardhana, Susan Knell, David Kuehn, Erik Mayer, Paul McCallum, Barbara McClaskey, Brenda Roberts, Brian Sandford, Robert Schwindt, James Sours, Don Ward, Xiaolu Wu, Marty York

Not Voting:, Chris Christman, Ann George, Sean Lauderdale, William Shirley, Kristi Stuck, Jay Van Wyk

## **Business:**

The minutes of the Wednesday, June 2013 meeting were approved with no corrections.

Graduate Service Recommendation(s):

## **New Appointments:**

Benjamin Tayo Physics

13/WF

PHYS 816: Quantum Mechanics

Renewals:

Jason R. Ward Technology & Workforce Learning

13/WF

HRD 785: Video Lesson Development

. New Business:

Since the Graduate Council voted not to include the entire vita in the e-mailed agenda, Dr. Jayawardhana made a motion to include the year of graduation on the Graduate Faculty/ Service Recommendation Forms. The motion was seconded by Dr. Kuehn.

The September meeting date will be Wednesday, September 11, 2013 for the first meeting of the 2013-2014 Graduate Council.

The meeting will be held in the Inaugural Room of the Overman Student Center.

Thank you to all 2012-2013 Council members for your service this year.