UNCLASSIFIED PROFESSIONAL STAFF SENATE

Dec. 6, 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Overman Student Center, Meadowlark Room

I. Call to Order and Welcome (Greg Belcher)

- 1. Guest speaker Jaime Dalton (Gorilla Plan system overview)
- 2. Read Nov. 1, 2023 minutes Amanda Hill
- 3. Treasurer Report Rachel Schenker

I. Ex-Officio Member Reports:

- 1. Student Senate Update (Hannah Eckstein)
- 2. Faculty Senate Update (Rebeca Book)
- 3. University Support Staff Update (Cindy VanBecelaere)
- 4. University Leadership Team Update (Dr. Howard Smith)

II. Old Business

III. Committee Reports

- 1. Executive Team (Greg Belcher, Kelley Manley, Tammy Higgins, Rachel Schenker, Amanda Hill)
- 2. Parking Committee (Jamie Rink)
- 3. Sustainability (Rachel Schenker)
- 4. Employee Initiatives (Tammy Higgins, Shawna Witherspoon, Eva Sager, Angela Ashmore, Josh Letner, Erica Martin, Rachel Schenker, Michael Woodrum)
 - a. Professional Development Subcommittee (Tammy Higgins)
 - b. Kudos/Recognition Subcommittee (Rachel Schenker, Shawna Witherspoon)
 - c. On-boarding and Off-boarding Subcommittee (Michael Woodrum)
 - d. Performance Management Subcommittee (need UPS rep)
- 5. Satisfaction Survey Subcommittee (Kelley Manley, Tammy Higgins, Josh Letner, Angela Ashmore, Erica Martin, Michael Woodrum)
- 6. Elections (Tammy Higgins, Eva Sager, Greg Belcher)
 - a. Next year's Executive Team
 - b. Next year's Senators
- 7. Bylaws (Tammy Higgins, Eva Sager, Greg Belcher)
 - a. 1st reading of the bylaws
- 8. Professional Development Scholarships (Rachel Schenker, Luecrita Haraughty, Michael Woodrum)

IV. New Business

- 1. Areas of focus for the upcoming year
 - a. Results of the survey
 - i. Compensation, Work Conditions, and Pay (mean rank of 1.733)
 - ii. Communication and Transparency (mean rank of 1.86)
 - iii. Campus Engagement and Community Involvement (mean rank 2.17)
 - iv. Employee Well Being (mean rank 2.33)
 - b. Employee Well Being (need UPS rep)

V. Adjournment

EMPLOYEE INITIATIVES TEAMS

Kudos/Recognition Subcommittee

Schenker, Rachel, Chair

Dreiling, Lori Scott

Young, Carol

Childers, Chris

Stefanoni, Andra

Ahring, Tatum

Witherspoon, Shawna

Meyer, Ed

Hite, Madisyn

Onboarding/Offboarding Subcommittee

Clayton, Jamie, Chair

Dreiling, Lori Scott

Neria, Angela

Woodrum, Michael

Sager, Eva

Ferguson, Bryronni

Performance Management Subcommittee

Dalton, Jaime, Chair

Dreiling, Lori Scott

Johnson, Jim

Neria, Angela

Fern, Abby

Ferguson, Bryronni

Professional Development Subcommittee

Brooksher, Jamie, Chair

Amershek, Debbie

Dellasega, Susan

Higgins, Tammy

Neria, Angela

Woodrum, Michael

Pentola, Tonya

Dreiling, Lori Scott

Updated 11-14-23