The Assessment Committee will provide ongoing data, information and recommendations on all aspects of student learning. The committee will primarily focus on assessment of student learning within the framework of the six general education goals, student learning within the major, the assessment of learning within all student support services, and the assessment of the learning environment. However, the committee will also assess student engagement with the institution and student satisfaction with the university as it relates to student learning.

The Assessment Committee will be chaired by a faculty member. Other members of this committee will include five faculty members (one from each college except for Arts and Sciences which will have two), five department chairs (one from each college except for Arts and Sciences which will have two), one representative from Library Services, one dean, the Associate Vice President for Campus Life and Auxiliary Services, the Dean of Enrollment Management and Student Success, the Director of Facilities Planning, one member from Advancement, the Assessment Coordinator, and the Director of Analysis, Planning and Assessment. The President and the Vice President for Academic Affairs will serve as ex-officio members of this committee.

The Assessment Committee will meet regularly. The Director of Analysis, Planning and Assessment will prepare the annual report (May 1st of each year). The annual report will be presented to the President, the Vice Presidents, the deans, and other members of the University community. The annual report will also be presented to the University Strategic Planning Council along with recommendations for issues to consider that affect strategic planning at the university.

Contact Assessment Committee Members

Becky Heath rheath@pittstate.edu
Bill Ivy wivy@pittstate.edu
Bobby Winters (Committee Chair)
winters@pittstate.edu
Brad Hodson bhodson@pittstate.edu
Charlotte Barnett cbarnett@pittstate.edu
Chuck Blatchley cblatchl@pittstate.edu
Connie Malle cmalle@pittstate.edu
Don Judd djudd@pittstate.edu
Duane Whitbeck dwhitbec@pittstate.edu
Heather Eckstein heckstei@pittstate.edu
Jan Smith jsmith@pittstate.edu
Janet Zepernick jzeperni@pittstate.edu
Jim Sours jsours@pittstate.edu
John Oppliger jopplige@pittstate.edu
Ken Smith ksmith@pittstate.edu
Lynn murray lmurray@pittstate.edu
Mike Kelley mkelley@pittstate.edu
Mike Neden mneden@pittstate.edu
Mindy Cloninger mcloning@pittstate.edu
Morgan McCune mmccune@pittstate.edu
Myriam Krepps mkrepps@pittstate.edu
Richard Dearth rdearth@pittstate.com
Steve Erwin serwin@pittstate.edu