Share page: 

Mission Statement

Pittsburg State University seeks to create an environment that aggressively employs the application of emerging and proven technologies in support of all aspects of the university's activities and initiatives. The Information Technology Council plays a critical role in creating this environment.

To do so, the ITC provides a mechanism for campus-wide input on the use of information technology resources. The council develops and recommends to the President's Council appropriate policies, standards and procedures that facilitate the effective and efficient use of these critical resources.

In addition, the council will develop an IT plan and oversee its implementation, ensuring the plan is in alignment with the university's strategic plan.

ITC Meeting Minutes

January 14, 2016

March 14, 2016

April 21, 2016

September 15, 2016

October 20, 2016

November 17, 2016

February 16, 2017

March 16, 2017

April 20, 2017

September 28, 2017

November 15, 2017

February 26, 2018

April 5, 2018

 Archived Minutes Here



University Strategic IT Plan here

View Pittsburg State University's Information Technology Management and Budget Plan (This plan is required by the State of Kansas) here.




2017-2018  ITC Membership:

Area Represented



Information Technology Services (Chair)

Angela Neria

Chief Information Officer, ITS

Faculty At Large Representative

Dr. Khamis Siam

Professor, Chemistry

Faculty Senate Representative

Tracy Rampy

Instructor, Teaching and Leadership

Undergraduate Student

Caleb Thompson

Undergraduate Student

Graduate Student

Lucy Lotspeich

Graduate Student

Dean Representative

Dr. Mary Carol Pomatto

Dean of Arts and Sciences

Axe Library Services

Randy Roberts

Dean of Library Services

Enrollment Management and Student Success

Dr. Howard Smith

(Melinda Roelfs as Stand-in)

Interim Associate Vice President for  Enrollment Management and Student Services

Institutional Effectiveness Representative

Dr. Dai Li

Director of Institutional Research and Planning

Academic Chair Representative

Dr. David Hurford

University Professor/Chair Psychology and Counseling

USS Administrative Office/ Administrative Assistant

Tish Potter

Administrative Specialist, Technology and Workforce Learning

Information Technology Services Representative

Luecrita Haraughty

Project Coordinator

Advancement Representative

Erin Sullivan

Director of Development for Analysis and Strategy, Development

Student Life                Unclassified

Taylor Panczer

Program Coordinator for Campus Activities

Student Life                     University Support Staff

Sara Peak

Public Service Administrator I,       Student Life

The Center for Teaching, Learning, and Technology

Brenda Frieden

Director/Associate Professor, Center for Teaching, Learning, and Technology

Documentation of Meeting performed by:

Krystal Willhite

Administrative Officer, Information Technology Systems

Technology Roundtable Representative

Kylie Edgecomb

Instructional Support Consultant

Administration and Finance University Support Staff

Kim Little

Accountant I, Custodial and General Service, Physical Plant

Administration and Finance

Misty Gorman

Assistant Controller for Business Services