split face logo
Human Resources Services
Share page: 

Employee Benefits
Benefits for Active Employees
Holidays
2007 Holiday Schedule & General Information  


2007 Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2007
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2007
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2007
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2007
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2007
Veteran's Day Monday, November 12, 2007
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2007
Friday, November 23, 2007
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2007
Christmas Tuesday, December 25, 2007
Discretionary Day*

*The discretionary day is for observance of a holiday or other special day during calendar year 2007.  It must be used during pay periods beginning December 17, 2006 through December 29, 2007.  Employee who work a Monday through Friday schedule should plan to use their 2009 discretionary day by December 28, 2007.

 

General Information

Except for Veteran's Day, all University offices will be closed on designated holidays.  Classified and Unclassified Employees will be compensated for the holidays as noted below.

When one of the holidays fall on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be the officially observed holiday.  When one of these legal holidays falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be the officially observed holiday.

The Governor may designate additional days on which state offices are to be closed in observance of a holiday or a holiday season.  Any such day will be treated as a legal holiday.  The Governor may also designate a discretionary holiday which an eligible employee may use for observing a holiday or other special day.

Nine-month faculty and temporary classified employees are not eligible for the discretionary day.

 

Click here for more information on reporting time worked and leave taken.