Share page: 

Pittsburg State University Grants Awarded

2016-2017 Grants Awarded

Chapter Activities
Pi Sigma Alpha
Darren Botello-Samson, HPSS

Development of Silicone Resins
Petar Dvornic, Chemistry/KPRC

Novel Soy Oil - Silicone Foamed Elastomers
Kansas Soybeen Commission
PI: Petar Dvornic and Co-PI: Madhu Srinivasan, Chemistry

Status and Long-term monitoring of the Gray Bat (Myotis Grisescens) Colony in Pittsburg, KS
KS Dept. of Wildlife Parks and Tourism
Andrew George, Biology

The Effects of Selective Forest Management Practices on Forest Song Birds in Missouri Oak-Hickory Forests
U. of Missouri/Missouri Dept. of Conservation
Andrew George

PSU Advanced Nursing Education Workforce
Cheryl Giefer and Karen Johnson, Nursing

Commercial Application of Soybean Hulls/Stover for Electronic Industries
MO Soybean Merchandising Council
PI: Ram Gupta, KPRC

Industrial Applications of Corn Oil for Flame Retardant Polyurethane Foams
Kansas Corn Commission
PI: Ram Gupta and Co-PI: Pawan Kahol, KPRC

Teaching American Literature and Children's Literature Courses to Students From the Two Host Universities and Conducting Editing Work on Collaborative Collections of Scholarly Essays
Friends of Fullbright Finland Alumni Enrichment Award
Casie Hermansson, English

Kansas Space Grant Consortium
James Lookadoo and Erik Mayer, Engineering Technology

Metastatic Mimetic Device
David Miller, Engineering Technology

Volume Changes in Gasoline/Ethanol Blends
Burns and McDonnell
Charles Neef, Chemistry

Communities in Schools Program Evaluation
Communities in School
Hyejoon Park, Social Work

Modification of Soybean Oils for Use in Flame Retardant Polyurethanes
KS Soybean Commission
Charles Neef and Nikola Bilic, Chemistry and KPRC

Kansas IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence
NIH and Kansas University Medical Center
Virginia Rider, Biology

Activatable Magneto-fluorescent nanosensors for the rapid detection of food-, water-, and blood-borne pathogens
Santimukul Santra, Chemistry

Collaborative Research: Imaging and Controlling Ultrafast Dynamics of Atoms Molecules and Nanostructures
KS NSF EPSCoR and Kansas University Medical Center
Ben Tayo, Physics

Kansas Nursing Initiative
State of Kansas
Cheryl Giefer, Nursing

2015-2016 Grants Awarded

2014-2015 Grants Awarded

2013-2014 Grants Awarded

2012-2013 Grants Awarded

2011-2012 Grants Awarded