Council for Discovery and Research

The Council for Discovery and Research is charged with the responsibility of:

  1. Assessing the needs and the strengths of faculty in research and scholarship areas;

  2. Providing guidelines that promote research and scholarship;

  3. Establishing procedures that can effectively organize and systematize the work of the Office of Continuing and Graduate Studies

  4. Sharing their own expertise and interest in order to mentor and support faculty who wish to use their knowledge;

  5. Planning incentives for research and scholarly proposal development

  6. Encouraging publication and presentation of research and scholarly work; and

  7. Coordinating and monitoring scholarly publications of the University.

 
2013-2014 Membership

Department Representative Telephone E-mail
Chair Pawan Kahol 620-235-4222 pkahol@pittstate.edu
Grants Coordinator Brian Peery 620-235-4175 bpeery@pittstate.edu
Accounting & Comp Info Systems Steve Del Vecchio 620-235-6031 sdelvecchio@pittstate.edu
Art Emi Gennis 620-235-4302 egennis@pittstate.edu
Automotive Technology Tim Dell 620-235-4182 tdell@pittstate.edu
Biology Virginia Rider 620-235-4739 vrider@pittstate.edu
Chemistry Dilip Paul 620-235-4872 dpaul@pittstate.edu
Communication Shirley Drew 620-235-4726 sdrew@pittstate.edu
School of Construction Norman Philipp 620-235-4347 nphilipp@pittstate.edu
Economics, Finance & Banking Anil Lal 620-235-4549 alal@pittstate.edu
Engineering Technology Russ Rosmait 620-235-4375 rrosmait@pittstate.edu
English Casie Hermansson/Paul McCallum 620-235-4037 chermansson@pittstate.edu
Family & Consumer Sciences Amber Tankersley 620-235-4460 atankersley@pittstate.edu
Government Relations Sean Naccarato 620-235-4128 snaccarato@pittstate.edu
Graphics & Imaging Technologies Rion Huffman 620-235-4848 chuffman@pittstate.edu
Health, Human, Performance, Recreation Michael Carper 620-235-6155 mcarper@pittstate.edu
History, Philosophy & Social Science Harry Humphries 620-235-4328 hlhumphr@pittstate.edu
Honors College Craig Fuchs 620-235-4176 cfuchs@pittstate.edu
Institutaional Research Dai Li 620-235-4132 dli@pittstate.edu
Library Randy Roberts 620-235-4883 reroberts@pittstate.edu
Kansas Ploymer Research Center Andy Myers 620-235-4925 amyers@pittstate.edu
Management & Marketing Choong Lee 620-235-4587 lee@pittstate.edu
Mathematics Ananda Jayawardhana 620-235-4414 ananda@pittstate.edu
Modern Languages & Literatures Eric Rojas 620-235-4678 erojas@pittstate.edu
Music David Hurley 620-235-4479 dhurley@pittstate.edu
Nursing Cheryl Giefer 620-235-4438 cgiefer@pittstate.edu
Physics Ben Tayo 620-235-4391 btayo@pittstate.edu
Psychology & Counseling Sean Lauderdale 620-235-4526 slauderd@pittstate.edu
Teaching & Leadership Tatiana Sildus 620-235-4505 tsildus@pittstate.edu
Technology & Workforce Learning Greg Belcher 620-235-4637 gbelcher@pittstate.edu