Share page: 

Physics Contact

Department Chair:

David Kuehn

* is a required field

Contact Person:
Desirae Tyler

* is a required field

Phone: 620-235-4391
Fax: 620-235-4050

Physics Department
Yates Hall Room 307
Pittsburg State University
1701 South Broadway
Pittsburg KS 66762

Welcome to the PSU Chapter of
Society of Physics Students

SPS is a national organization.  The PSU Chapter is in Zone 12 and we are a member of Sigma Pi Sigma Honor Society.

Our Mission

The purpose of our SPS chapter is the advancement and diffusion of knowledge of physics and the encouragement of students interest in physics throughout the academic and local communities.


SPS Chapter News and Upcoming Events

The Chapter was recognized as a 2014 "Distinguished Chapter".  These awards are based on criteria such as participation in community service, outreach to K-12, and involvement in local, zone, and national SPS meetings.  You can read more at  


PSU Chapter Officers and Advisor

SPS President : Merab Basilaia
Vice President: Zach Botkin
Secretary: Michael Giffin
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Serif Uran