Share page: 

Chemistry Contact

Department Chair:

Petar Dvornic

* is a required field

Contact Person:
Linda Hoesli

* is a required field

Phone: 620-235-4748
Fax: 620-235-4003

Chemistry Department
101 Heckert-Wells
Pittsburg State University
1701 South Broadway
Pittsburg KS 66762

Department of Chemistry
Distinguished Polymer Lecturer Series

Fall 2016 - Spring 2017

October 21, 2016
Professor Richard M. Laine, Departments of Materials Science and Engineering, Macromolecular Science and Engineering, and Chemistry, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan
"F - Catalytic Rearrangements of Silsesequioxanes (SQS) and Analogs: New Cage Sizes and Unusual Reactive Properties" -- We have been exploring the use of tBu4NF as a means to transform either polymeric T resins or single functional group T8 cages into mixed functional T10 and T12 SQs as illustrated in the two following reactions.1-3 continue reading>>

May 5, 2017
Professor Richard M. Crooks, Department of Chemistry, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas
One approach for designing improved nanoparticle catalysts involves the use of first-principles calculations, such as density functional theory (DFT), to predict the structural properties of efficient, new materials.   continue reading>>