Share page: 

Advisory Council

The Department of Accounting Advisory Council is comprised of nine to 15 members from public accounting and industry. Council members also provide broad geographic representation, with most coming from within our primary service area. The Council meets with the Department semiannually to offer their advice and consent on a broad range of policy issues affecting the degree programs offered by the Department. Their input is invaluable in helping us prepare our students for their careers in the accounting profession.

Name Firm Location
Jeff Beasley Westar Energy Topeka, KS
Ben Bernhardt Pittsburg High School Pittsburg, KS
Nick Dellasega KPMG Kansas City, MO
Todd Feighner Sprint Nextel Overland Park, KS
Mike Gray BKD, LLP Joplin, MO
Monica Kellogg Monica Kellogg, CPA Pittsburg, KS
Shirly Kleiner Johnson County Community College Overland Park, KS
Kevin McCrary FBI Kansas City, MO
Don Puckett IRS Springfield, MO